Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

South Jersey Vision Center

Eye Center located in Barrington, NJ

66 total reviews

South Jersey Vision Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 66 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Jersey Vision Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William V.
Submitted 01/18/19
I was a first time patient and it was a great experience. Receptionists were very nice and the doctor was very knowledgeable. The woman up front made choosing the right pair of glasses a breeze. Highly reccommended.
Jane K.
Submitted 01/11/19
As always I had a very professional experience. Just love Mary and Dr.Kamerling.
Theresa B.
Submitted 01/11/19
Great as always!
Diane B.
Submitted 01/09/19
I’ve been a patient for at least 10 years and have always been happy with Dr. Kamerling and his wonderful and caring staff!
Jacquelyn M.
Submitted 12/20/18
I have been a patient for over 15 years. My concerns are always addressed thoroughly.
Joseph P.
Submitted 12/19/18
Doctors are very thorough and professional. Excellent care from facility
Kathleen G.
Submitted 12/13/18
Very pleased. Mary and all the staff are great.
Benjamin F.
Submitted 12/11/18
Very professional
Salome S.
Submitted 12/10/18
He's a very good doctor.
Joseph P.
Submitted 11/30/18
Examination and treatment was prompt and professional as always.
Aubrey S.
Submitted 11/29/18
Regular exam Have complete confidence in the Dr Would highly recomed
Carolyn P.
Submitted 11/28/18
We’ve been with them for years – nobody like Dr. Kamerling
Carol L.
Submitted 11/21/18
My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Kamerling for more than 20 years. He continues to be thorough, informative and thoughtful. His knowledge is apparent as he administer to us as patients. The office staff at is helpful, courteous and kind. I certainly recommend this doctor and practice.
Andy H.
Submitted 10/02/18
After having difficulty with my contact lenses for several months while I was seeing another eye doctor, I was referred to Dr Kamerling by a friend. Am I glad I made the switch. Dr Kamerling and Dr Speesler immediately diagnosed issues with the lenses I was wearing. They prescribed new contacts and eye drops to make me more comfortable. My eyes feel so much better. If I had not made the change to their office, I would still be aggravated by my lenses and rubbing my eyes constantly. I would recommend anyone thinking of switching to a new eye doctor consider South Jersey Vision Center FIRST.
Frederick H.
Submitted 06/20/18
My entire family family has been going to Dr. Kamerling for years and that alone speaks for itself. He is extremely knowledgeable, courteous, and treats complicated eye issues such as cataracts and diabetic eye disease.
Michele W.
Submitted 06/14/18
Dr. Kamerling did both of my cataract operations. Doctor Kamerling is very thorough, provides clear instructions and answers all your questions. The doctor and office staff are very friendly, pleasant and keeps to appointment time.
Annamarie C.
Submitted 05/22/18
After years of eye examinations by Dr. Kamerling, i recently had catarach surgery on both eyes. I was extremely satisfied with the care provided to me by Dr. Kamerling, the staff, and the hospital.
Mary S.
Submitted 03/12/18
Oh gee. I am not good at giving testimonies but I'll give it a try. Being the procrastinator that I am, (and chicken of operations) I allowed too much time to pass before I visited Dr. Kamerling with a severe loss of good vision. Actually, I had limited my driving to daytime because of this. So, when Dr. diagnosed LARGE cataracts I wasn't surprised but scared to death. Where am I six months later? Living a new life of almost perfect vision! The experience of office visits were very timely and relaxing (it didn't even hurt). Mary and staff are friendly and very helpful and on the ball. As for the cataract procedure, two operations, under difficult conditions as I tend to bleed out easily, were far less traumatic than I expected. Dr. made sure I was well taken care of at Lourdes Hospital checking in before hand to reassure me. The nurses were excellent. Having a hearing loss, Dr. Kamerling raised his voice (you don't have to shout Dr., only kidding) to make sure I heard his instructions. No pain. Good healing. New eyes. Follow-ups were very amazing as I aced the eyechart and my eyes healed very well, in spite of age and allergies. So, when Dr. said that I now had my vision restored to good health, I said, "You can say that again". God bless Dr. Kamerling, his staff and most of all his hands. Thanks Doc.
Frederick F.
Submitted 02/20/18
Dr. Joseph M. Kamerling is a real professional. He is affable, sober, gentle ---- in manners and in every aspects of his profesionalism. He is a super Board Certified Ophlhalmologist. As a business professional I must be correct in my observation of the superior professional qualities of Dr. Kamerling.
David R.
Submitted 01/15/18
Dr. Kammerling is always professional. We have been going here for approximately 10 years. Dr. Kammerling is associated with Lourdes Hospital in Camden. The staff is friendly.